Australia captain Aaron Finch (left) and England captain Eoin Morgan during the toss.

  • Australia has played 5 T20 series in England since 2005, lost 3 and drew 2.
  • There have been 16 T20s between the two countries so far, Australia has won 9 and England has won 6.

Australia have decided to bowl by winning the toss in the first match of three T20 series against England. T20 is happening between the two countries after 2 years. England won the match in 2018. In this match, England have given four fast bowlers a chance in the playing-11. Joffra Archer will play white ball cricket after 13 months. He played the last match 2019 World Cup final.

Australia has not won any T20 series in England so far for the first time in T20 ranking this year. He has a chance to defeat second-placed England at his home. There have been 5 T20 series in England between the two countries so far, with Australia losing 3 and 2 draws.

England won last T20

At the same time, the last T20 between the two teams, which was held 2 years ago, was also defeated by Australia. In such a situation, the Australian team has a chance to step up to the first series win in England, opening the account with a win. Both teams will play 3 T20 series for the first time in England. Earlier in 2013, 2 T20 series were held. The two teams then won one each.

Australia won 9 T20 out of last 11
Australia topped the T20 rankings for the first time this year. He has won 9 of the last 11 T20s. Last year he defeated Sri Lanka and Pakistan in his home, while in February this year, he defeated South Africa in his home. Meanwhile, England have played 15 T20s since March 2019. In this, he won 9, and lost 4. A match tie, then one was inconclusive.

Australia strong in Warner’s return in top order
The return of Warner in the top order has strengthened the batting of the Australia team. Looking at the record of the past year and a half, Warner has scored 415 runs in 9 innings at a strike rate of 142. Apart from Warner, Steve Smith has also proved to be the run machine for the team. He scored 250 runs in 6 innings at a strike rate of over 147. At the same time, captain Aaron Finch also scored 326 runs in 11 innings at a strike rate of 154.

England’s Morgan and Benton watch
England will be expecting their captain Eoin Morgan and Tom Benton in the T20 series against Australia. These two batsmen were England’s top scorers in the last series against Pakistan. Benton scored 137 runs in 3 matches, while Morgan scored 90 runs.

Head to head
There have been 16 T20s between the two countries so far. Australia won 9 and England 6. One match was inconclusive. Australia also has a poor record in England. Australia have played 6 T20s here. In this, he has won only one, while losing 4 matches. One match was inconclusive. There have been 8 T20 series between England and Australia so far. Out of this, three England and two Australia have won, while three series were drawn.

Both teams

England : Johnny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), David Malan, Tom Benton, Eoin Morgan, Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Tom Karan, Jofra Archer, Mark Wood and Adil Rashid.

Australia : Aaron Finch (captain), David Warner, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carrie (wicketkeeper), Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Egger, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson and Adam Zampa.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here