• Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Ipl 2020
  • KKR Vs MI Live Score | KKR Vs MI Today IPL Match | Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Match 5 Live Cricket Score and Dream11 IPL Updates

Abu Dhabi one hour ago

  • Copy link

Players of Mumbai Indians congratulate each other after defeating Kolkata.

In the 13th season of IPL, Mumbai Indians (MI) registered their first win in their second match. In the 5th match of the tournament played in Abu Dhabi, they defeated Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 49 runs. Batting first after losing the toss, Mumbai gave a target of 196 runs. In response, Kolkata could score 146 runs after losing 9 wickets. Click here to see the scorecard of the match …

Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma, who scored 80 runs, was the man of the match. Rohit made his 37th fifty in the IPL and also became the second Indian to hit 200 sixes. For Mumbai, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult and James Pattinson got 2-2 wickets.

Mumbai's bowlers dominated
Mumbai's fast bowlers did not give much opportunity to KKR to chase down the target. Kolkata could only score 33 runs in Powerplay. During this, his two wickets also fell. Opener batsmen Shubman Gill 7 and Sunil Naren 9 returned to the pavilion.

After this, captain Dinesh Karthik and Nitish Rana handled the innings. Karthik was out for 30 off Rahul Chahar. At the same time, Nitish Rana (24) was caught by Kieron Pollard at the hands of Hardik Pandya. Andre Russell (11) and Eoin Morgan (16) could not do anything special.

Performance of the most expensive and cheapest players
Australian fast bowler Pat Cummins has been bought the most by Kolkata for Rs 15.50 crore. He is also the most expensive foreign player in the league, but has spent a lot of time in the first match of this season. He gave 49 runs in 3 overs and did not even get a wicket. However, in batting, he scored 33 runs off 12 balls. It also includes 4 sixes in one over of Bumrah. In the Kolkata team, Nikhil Naik and Sandeep Warrier were the cheapest with a price of Rs 20 lakhs. Sandeep did not take any wickets for 34 runs in 3 overs, while Nikhil could only score one run.

Captain Rohit Sharma was the most expensive player in the Mumbai team with a price of Rs 15 crore, which gave the team their first win of the season on the basis of their 80 runs innings. At the same time, Saurabh Tiwari was the cheapest in the team with a price of Rs 50 lakhs. He scored 21 runs off 13 balls.

KKR lost their opening match for the first time last 8 seasons
For the first time since 2012, the Kolkata team lost their opening match in the IPL. 8 years ago he was defeated by Delhi Daredevils by 8 wickets. Earlier, against Mumbai, KKR played their opening match twice (2014, 2015) and won them both.

Pollard played his 150th match in IPL
Captain Rohit Sharma scored the highest 80 runs in Mumbai innings. This is his 37th fifty in the league. Apart from these, Suryakumar Yadav scored 47, Saurabh Tiwari 21 and Hardik Pandya scored 18 runs. There was an 89-run partnership between Rohit and Suryakumar for the second wicket. Due to which Mumbai scored 195 runs losing 5 wickets. For Kieron Pollard, it was the 150th match in the IPL. Shivam Mavi took 2 wickets for KKR, Sunil Narine and Andre Russell took one wicket each.

Hardik Pandya the 11th batsman to be hit-wicket
Hardik Pandya is the first batsman to be hit-wicket in this season of IPL. At the same time, he is the 11th player to be dismissed like this in the league. In the first season (2008), the Muse Khote of Mumbai Indians were hit-wickets against Kings XI Punjab. At the same time, last time in 2019, Rajasthan Royals' Ryan Parag was hit-wicket against Kolkata.

Mavi threw his first maiden over of the season
KKR pacer Shivam Mavi bowled Maidan for the second over of the match. In the same over, he got Quinton Dickock caught by Nikhil Naik on a personal score of 1 run. This is the first maiden over of this season.

Rohit's 200 sixes in IPL
Rohit Sharma has become the second player to score 200 sixes in IPL and the fourth overall. Chris Gayle is at the top with 326 Sixes. Among the Indians, Mahendra Singh Dhoni has scored the most 212 sixes. He is the third player to do so. AB de Villiers is at number two with 314 sixes.

Mumbai won the title 4 times and Kolkata 2 times.
Mumbai has won the title 4 times (2019, 2017, 2015, 2013) in IPL history. The last time he defeated Chennai by 1 run in the final. Mumbai has played the final 5 times so far. At the same time, Kolkata has played the final twice (2014, 2012) so far and has been the champion both times.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here