On Google Photos, the service of sharing and preserving photos of Google, you will no longer get the facility of backup of old save photos and videos.

Previously, Google’s photo backup platform automatically uploaded all the photos saved to your Android or iOS device. These included photos and videos which were stored in folders created by apps like Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram.

The world’s largest search engine Google has said that it has now discontinued this feature and now you have to save these photos yourself or turn to the specific app made for this feature.

For this, he has cited an upsurge in the trend of sharing photographs after the introduction of Kovid-19. In this regard, a statement said that due to Kovid-19 people are sharing more photos and videos. So to conserve Internet resources, backup and sync for device folders created by messaging apps like WhatsApp, Messages and Kik have been discontinued. You can change this anytime in settings.

Google insisted that no photos that were already backed up and organized through the social media app have been affected by this change.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here